Uses: Glycine and its Sodium Salt is a nutrient, mainly for yeast in bread. Also used as a bread enhancer. Genetically coded amino acid used in dietary supplements.
Can be mildly toxic if ingested. Glycine is produced mainly from gelatin, which is derived from animal bones.
It is therefore not suitable for vegans, vegetarians and, as long as the origin is not known, not for some religious groups. Only the producer can provide the origin of the product.
Description: Glycine and its Sodium Salt is a flavour modifier, Glycine is a natural amino acid, a building block of protein. Mainly produced from gelatin, partly synthetic.
E640 Glycine and its Sodium Salt
GLAZING AGENT/BREAD ENHANCER/PROPELLANT
|Others (Anti Caking.etc)|
|Others (Bulking Agent.etc)|
|Vitamin B Complex|
|The Poisons You Put On Your Face|
|Vaccines and Autism|
|Cancer Cures and the Truth|
|Dangers in Toothpaste|
|Is Fluoride really safe?|
|The Truth about Swine Flu|
|Wotzinurfood Feature Archives|