Uses: Soy Lecithin is found in cocoa and chocolate products. It is the emulsifier found in Cadbury's Dairy Milk chocolate and Hershey’s chocolates which spreads chocolate further to save money.
Vegetarians should note that although industrial manufacturing based on propylene or sugar accounts for a large percentage of glycerol production, it can be obtained as a by-
Possible reactions to Soy Lecithin include; Low blood pressure, marked by fainting or dizziness. Diarrhoea, Nausea, Headache, Abdominal pain, Bad breath, Loss of Appetite, Excessive weight gain, Fullness of stomach, Confusion, Blurred vision, Coughing, sneezing, runny nose, Excessive perspiration, Anaphylactic shock and in very severe cases, even death.
Description: Soy Lecithin is manufactured either synthetically or from a mixture of Glycerol E422 and partially hardened rape seed oil which is the most toxic of all plant based oils because the majority of it is extracted using hexane, a petroleum based product and/or soy bean oil which is also toxic and can lead to many illnesses. It also may be Genetically Modified.
Used mainly as an emulsifier, to lower the surface tension of water so allowing the better combining of oils, fats and water, and as a stabiliser, to prevent separation. Similar in use to Lecithin E322 and PGPR E476. Limited use as an antioxidant.
E442 Ammonium Phosphatides/Soy Lecithin
|Others (Anti Caking.etc)|
|Others (Bulking Agent.etc)|
|Vitamin B Complex|
|The Poisons You Put On Your Face|
|Vaccines and Autism|
|Cancer Cures and the Truth|
|Dangers in Toothpaste|
|Is Fluoride really safe?|
|The Truth about Swine Flu|
|Wotzinurfood Feature Archives|